OPL’s Abuera Uruaaba helps shape the future of Kiribati youth

profile picture abueraOn 8 August 2013, I attended the government’s school King George V and Elaine Bernarcchi School (KGV/EBS) Form 7 Career Talk as per the invitation of the school’s Students Support Committee, Chaired by the school’s Students Councilor, Tabotabo Auatabu.

There were four of us sharing with Form 7 Arts students our experiences in achieving our respective qualifications and working in such profession. The other three present on the day including the Office of Te Beretitenti Deputy Secretary, Terieta,

Immigration’s Deputy Director, Uering, and KGV/EBS ICT teacher.

My presentation was based on how I achieved my Bachelor of Laws Degree and the challenges faced. I also talked about my current job as a lawyer at the Office of the People’s lawyer and the benefits together with the obstacles I faced. Finally I encouraged the students to work and study really hard in order to reach their utmost potential in whatsoever profession they are aiming for.
st georges school
I know that amongst those students, there would be good lawyers in the near future!

This entry was posted in News Flash and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to OPL’s Abuera Uruaaba helps shape the future of Kiribati youth

  1. Great work OPL. Community work like this is grass roots lawyering at its finest.

Leave a comment